Get email alerts for Corrosion of Conformity
43 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 23672
Brand New
Related products:
Down: Nola for $9.89

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.These Shrouded Temples
  • 2.Damned For All Time
  • 3.Dance of the Dead
  • 4.Buried
  • 5.Break the Circle
  • 6.Painted Smiling Face
  • 7.Mine Are the Eyes of God
  • 8.Shallow Ground
  • 9.Vote With a Bullet
  • 10.Great Purification
  • 11.White Noise
  • 12.Echoes in the Well
  • 13.Remain
  • 14.Condition A / Condition B
  • 15.Future Now
  • 16.Jim Beam and the Coon Ass

Product Description:

The Columbia release of BLIND includes three tracks not on the original album: "Condition A/Condition B," "Future Now" and "Jim Beam And The Coon Ass."
Corrosion Of Conformity: Pepper Keenan (vocals, guitar); Karl Agell (vocals); Woody Weatherman (guitar); Phil Swisher (bass); Reed Mullin (drums, background vocals).
Producers: John Custer, Corrosion Of Conformity.
Recorded at Baby Monster Studios, New York. Originally released on Relativity (2031).
By the time they released 1991's Blind, crossover pioneers Corrosion of Conformity were pursuing a decidedly metallic direction, but this in no way compromised their punk ethic, overtly political lyrical themes, and incredible sonic aggression. The wicked melodies of "These Shrouded Temples...Remain" bookend the album, and excellent tracks like "Damned for All Time" and "Mine Are the Eyes of God" manage to be both utterly heavy and surprisingly catchy. "Dance of the Dead" and "Echoes in the Well" are about as straightforward metal as C.O.C. gets, but their politically militant roots are fully displayed on "White Noise" and "Great Purification" -- both scathing attacks on racism. The gentle, meandering chords of the instrumental "Shallow Ground" offer a brief respite from the onslaught, but then lead into the album's fiercest moment, "Vote with a Bullet." Constructed on an extremely distorted riff and featuring equally fuzzy, computer-processed vocals from guitarist Pepper Keenan, the song is a sonic precedent for the countless aggro-thrash bands (Korn, Fear Factory, Limp Bizkit, etc.) which dominated the late '90s. Years ahead of its time, Blind is simply one of the most important heavy rock albums of the decade. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,601
  • UPC: 886972367224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)