Marvin Gaye Behind the Legend

Marvin Gaye - Behind the Legend
Get email alerts for Marvin Gaye
10 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $11 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  XDPX 139D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 20 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: February 12, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Tracks:
    1. Let's Get It On
    2. What's Going On (medley)
    3. Duet Medley (You're All I Need; Aint' Nothing Like the Real Thing; Heaven Must Have Sent You; It Takes Two; Ain't No Mountain High Enough)
    4. Funky Space Reincarnation (cuts)
    5. Distant Lover (cuts)
    6. Come Get To This (cuts)
    7. How Sweet It Is (cuts)
    8. Sexual Healing (cuts)
    9. Our Father (cuts)

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

Using rare footage, interviews with friends and family, and the music of the legendary Motown performer, this documentary examines the enigmatic life and music of Marvin Gaye. The recording of the classic LET'S GET IT ON album is documented, which offers insights into Gaye's struggles with substance abuse. Footage is included from Gaye's own self-imposed exiles abroad. While Gaye staples such as "What's Going On" and "Let's Get It On" are included, so are clips of more unusual Marvin Gaye tracks such as "Funky Space Reincarnation."


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 74,666
  • UPC: 801213001392
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)