The Black Crowes Warpaint (Live) (2-CD)

Warpaint (Live) (2-CD)
Get email alerts for The Black Crowes
10 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $13 (72% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZDP 20154
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 28, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Eagle Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Goodbye Daughters of the Revolution
  • 2.Walk Believer Walk
  • 3.Oh, Josephine
  • 4.Evergreen
  • 5.Wee Who See the Deep
  • 6.Locust Street
  • 7.Movin' on Down the Line
  • 8.Wounded Bird
  • 9.God's Got It
  • 10.There's Gold in Them Hills
  • 11.Whoa Mule

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Poor Elijah: Tribute to Johnson
  • 2.Darling of the Underground Press
  • 3.Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
  • 4.Don't Know Why
  • 5.Torn and Frayed
  • 6.Hey Grandma

Product Description:

Personnel: Chris Robinson (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Rich Robinson (vocals, guitar); Sven Pipien (vocals); Luther Dickinson (guitar); Adam MacDougall (keyboards); Steve Gorman (drums, percussion); Charity White, Monalisa Young (background vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Michael Klausman; Tomoyuki Yamazaki; Michael Klausman.
Recording information: 03/20/2008.
Photographer: David Lloyd .
In the grand tradition of famous rockers who go through a break-up and drop a career highlight (see: BLOOD ON THE TRACKS-era Dylan), Chris Robinson responded to the disintegration of his tabloid-gracing marriage to Kate Hudson with WARPAINT, the Black Crowes' best album since 1992's THE SOUTHERN HARMONY AND MUSICAL COMPANION. With more memorable hooks and passionate performances (Robinson can phone in southern-rock-soul better than anyone, but there's no mistaking his real emotional wear-and-tear on WARPAINT), the album sounded even better on the road as evidenced by this two-disc live companion piece.
Disc One presents WARPAINT in its entirety and in sequence though brought to soaring heights by the dynamic guitar interplay of Rich Robinson and new recruit Luther Dickinson (whose slide grittily re-ups their southern rebel streak.) Disc Two branches out with some earlier tracks (notably "Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye" from SOUTHERN HARMONY), traditional blues romps, and classic rock covers such as Moby Grape's "Hey Grandma." Among the latter is a killer version of EXILE ON MAINSTREET's "Torn and Frayed," a Crowes' admission (altogether unnecessary) that they do indeed worship the Rolling Stones. Every track is culled from the same March 20, 2008, show in Los Angeles.
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,140
  • UPC: 826992015422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)