David Byrne Ride, Rise, Roar: A Live Concert Film

David Byrne - Ride, Rise, Roar: A Live Concert
Get email alerts for David Byrne
22 ratings
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  36829
Brand New
Different formats available:
Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 27 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: May 31, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo - English
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • DTS - English
    • Subtitles - English, French, Spanish

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Composition by , &
Director of Photography:
Hosted by

Product Description:

David Byrne is a visual artist as well as a musician, and ever since his early days as a member of Talking Heads, he's wanted his concerts to be more than just a static performance. In 1984, Byrne and filmmaker Jonathan Demme redefined the boundaries of the concert film with the Talking Heads documentary STOP MAKING SENSE, and more than 25 years later Byrne has teamed up with David Hillman to create RIDE, RISE, ROAR, which documents Byrne's 2008-2009 concert tour, in which he performs new material written in collaboration with Brian Eno as well as favorites from his solo career as well as his tenure in Talking Heads. Using costumes and inventive choreography, Byrne and his musicians and dancers give his music a stage presentation as exciting as the music, and Hillman presents the spectacle on stage as well as a look at how the show was put together, including interviews with Byrne and his collaborators. RIDE, RISE, ROAR was an official selection at the 2010 Silverdocs Documentary Film Festival.


  • 1.Once In a Lifetime
  • 2.Life is Long
  • 3.I Zimbra
  • 4.Road To Nowhere
  • 5.One Fine Day
  • 6.The Great Curve
  • 7.My Big Nurse
  • 8.Burning Down the House
  • 9.Houses In Motion
  • 10.Air
  • 11.Life During Wartime
  • 12.Heaven
  • 13.I Feel My Stuff
  • 14.Everything That Happens Will Happen Today


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,932
  • UPC: 801213034598
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)