Gene Vincent Legend At His Best! (2-CD Box Set)

Legend At His Best! (2-CD Box Set)
Get email alerts for Gene Vincent
SALE: $19.98
List Price: $39.97
You Save: $19.99 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  COL 0038
Brand New
4 Original LPs on 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This wooden box set contains 53 tracks on two CDs. Includes the original albums Gene Vincent Rocks & The Blue Caps Roll, A Gene Vincent Record Date With The Blue Caps, Sounds Like Gene Vincent and Crazy Times.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Brand New Beat
  • 2.By The Light Of The Silv'ry Moon
  • 3.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 4.Frankie And Johnnie
  • 5.In My Dreams
  • 6.Flea Brain
  • 7.Rollin' Danny
  • 8.You Belong To Me
  • 9.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 10.Time Will Bring You Everything
  • 11.Should I Ever Love Again
  • 12.It's No Lie
  • 13.Five Feet Of Lovin'
  • 14.The Wayward Wind
  • 15.Somebody Help Me
  • 16.Keep It A Secret
  • 17.Hey, Good Lookin'
  • 18.Git It
  • 19.Teenage Partner
  • 20.Peace Of Mind
  • 21.Look What You Gone And Done To Me
  • 22.Summertime
  • 23.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 24.I Love You
  • 25.Be-Bop-A-Lula (Bonus Track)
  • 26.Race With The Devil (Bonus Track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Baby Don't 'low
  • 2.I Can't Believe You Want To Leave
  • 3.I Might Have Known
  • 4.In Love Again
  • 5.You Are The One For Me
  • 6.Ready Teddy
  • 7.I Got To Get To You Yet
  • 8.Vincent's Blues
  • 9.Maybe
  • 10.Now Is The Hour
  • 11.My Heart
  • 12.Maybelline
  • 13.Crazy Times
  • 14.She She Little Sheila
  • 15.Darlene
  • 16.Everybody's Got A Date But Me
  • 17.Why Don't You People Learn How To Drive
  • 18.Green Back Dollar
  • 19.Big Fat Saturday Night
  • 20.Mitchiko From Tokyo
  • 21.Hot Dollar
  • 22.Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
  • 23.Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  • 24.Pretty Pearly
  • 25.Lotta Lovin' (Bonus Track)
  • 26.Wear My Ring (Bonus Track)
  • 27.Dance To The Bop (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Also available on Collectables as two separate 2-for-1 CDs.
Gene Vincent recorded some of the hottest rockabilly during his short claim to fame in the late '50s, including the number one Elvis sound-alike "Be Bop a Lula." By the early '60s, however, much like Presley, Vincent began recording material geared specifically toward a pop audience. On this 53-track box set of Capitol material, Vincent's rockabilly tracks -- "Teenage Partner," "Race With the Devil," and "Bluejean Bop" -- are essential, while his versions of "By the Light of the Silvery Moon," "You'll Never Walk Alone," "Hey, Good Lookin'," and "Summertime" aren't. This is recommended to Vincent fanatics. The average fan will be satisfied with the single-disc Screaming End: The Best of Gene Vincent on Razor & Tie. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,620
  • UPC: 090431003824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)